New Tires

I dropped off the car today for an oil change and was talked into getting 2 new tires.  So instead of paying about $30 for my visit, I paid more like $450.  That included a wheel alignment, balance, labor, etc.  The sad part is it looks like I will probably need to replace the other two tires as well soon.  They told me they could not rotate the tires due to the wear on the tires.  The replaced tires were balding on the inside (front tires) and the back tires supposedly have areas that are bumpy.  If they rotate the tires, it will make a lot of road noise.  I might have to get a 2nd opinion on that.  Or I will need to look out for a tire sale. 

I just love automotive repair.
Leave a Reply

