Set Up and Ready

I was off today for MLK.  I went and had my car washed (and paid too much) then got myself a soda. But I wish I had remembered it was MLK or I wouldn’t have gone to the library.  When I got back, Roman and I set up the game board for Axis & Allies 1942.  It took us about an hour.  And then we tried to play one turn, but opted to stop and pick it up some other time.  Now if we can only keep the cat off of it.

We did get in a rousing game of The Resistance.  Julie acted just as confused as before, but it’s probably part of her cover-up in being the spy, which she and Grace were BOTH times.

I’m now watching “Agent Carter” episode 2 with episode 3 waiting in the wings.

Leave a Reply

