Seriously?

Last night I thought about placing a bet on the Super Bowl but I was a little leery of the website I was using.  I got the name from Nathan but they use a different currency when depositing money into an account.  And then I started doubting that what I was doing was legal.  So halfway into the deposit process I stopped and canceled it.  Shortly afterwards I received an e-mail asking if I had trouble and reminding me to complete the process.  OK, fine.  In fact, that’s pretty nice if I had actually thought it went through.  But then this morning I actually got a call from one of their representatives.  Sunday morning!  When I explained to her what happened, she says, “If you can go to your computer right now, I can help you finish.”  I paused, not knowing what to say.  I explained again that I wasn’t sure if I even wanted to do it and she let it go.  Tomorrow I am going to talk to a guy at work that I know places a lot of online bets and see who he uses.

I am planning on putting money on the Seahawks. The reason is because I do not want to be extremely disappointed again if the Patriots lose.  It appears the Patriots are favored, so I don’t have to worry about the Seahawks winning AND not covering the point spread – double whammy.  I don’t know if that’s still the spread, but if it changes to where the Seahawks are favored, I doubt I will do it.

In other news, Grace bought a parakeet today.  In less than 6 hours, the cat knocked the cage off her dresser and spooked us all because we couldn’t find the bird nor the cat.  I believe it may have been my fault because I checked on the bird and may not have latched the door to her room.  The bird is just fine.  Maybe she got a peck in on the cat!

Roman returned from his confirmation retreat tonight.  Sounds like things went OK.  Didn’t really say much about it, other than they played a game that he really, really loved.  Can’t remember what’s it called, but I remember thinking it was like dodgeball.

Leave a Reply

