Working Out and Fighting

Today I went to a new class (or new to me) at the gym over lunch.  It’s called “Strength in Numbers” and it was a killer.  Vigorous exercise for at least 35 minutes.  I was completely worn at the end.  It started with jumping jacks and I realized I kind of like jumping jacks, but after about the 8th set of them (with various exercises like squats and burpees mixed in), I wasn’t liking them at all.  About 15 minutes in I told myself, “Not doing this again.”  But actually, I can see me going back.  I would never push myself so hard ordinarily, so that’s a good thing.  But I won’t be able to go back next week due to an all-day training class.

Coming home today I felt very tired and headachey.  Not sure if it was due to the exercise, but I tried to tell Julie I was going to go lay down.  I did, with my book, and as I started getting tired, the dog barked for his food.  And then he barked again.  And again.  This has to be at LEAST the third time in the last 2-3 years that I have said I was going upstairs to lay down and, with everyone downstairs, not ONE person can address the dog.  Unbelievable.  And we all had a shouting match at dinner, with each person walking out and leaving me alone.  The weirdest one was Grace.  Not sure what upset her.  Of course, everyone is all chummy with Julie and I am upstairs alone typing this.  Ahhh…..family.

Leave a Reply

