Mitchell’s Surgery

Mitchell finally had his hernia surgery today.  It was a much quicker procedure than I imagined.  Julie took him to the surgery center around 2pm and I stopped by really quick to visit.  In the time I was there, I met the doctor and the anesthesiologist.  By the time I reached the office, Julie said that he was wheeled in for surgery.  In the end, they left the hospital right around 4:15, so they ended up beating me home.

Someone had to stay with him for 24 hours and I let him sleep until almost 9pm.  Biscuit is really having leg issues again and I even suspected the cat might be sick once again.  The cat got better as the night progressed (he wasn’t eating his food) but we will have to keep an eye on Biscuit.

Leave a Reply

