Wasted Night at a Sprint Store

Last night was a disaster, yet somehow I didn’t blow my top.  I visited a Sprint Store to convert all my existing lines over to Sprint.  It’s been something I have been mulling over for 2 months now and finally decided to pull the trigger.  And I still didn’t feel comfortable about it.  I hate wireless service.  Anyway, we had it all figured out, new phones picked out, etc., when we hit a snafu because Julie and Max’s phone number were Sioux City area codes.  Apparently, Spring has no service there, though it’s only 4 hours north of KC.  Go figure.

What this meant is the $15 access fee for the lines ($30 in all) would not be waived for a year, adding $30 to my bill.  Reluctantly, I agreed.  But after we had ported the numbers over to Spring, the salesman realized that I would also not have the cancellation fees paid by Sprint on the two new numbers.  He was very apologetic about it, and I just laughed it off.  But it took an hour on the phone with Verizon to get my service back.  And all the time I am sure Verizon was suspicious about me making a change, as she came suggesting services, telling me I was getting the lowest price, etc.

So now to make the change I have to change the numbers for Max and Julie through Verizon’s service.  I already did so for Max and will do so for Julie today.  Still feel sick about the whole thing and having to go through the process all over again.  Terrible.

Leave a Reply

