Turntable Kaput

I was going through some old vinyl today thinking I might give some to 2nd and Charles.  The first LP I pulled out was Men Without Hat’s “Rhythm Youth”.   That’s the album with “Safety Dance”, of course.  I WOULD get rid of it if “Safety Dance” wasn’t Roman’s favorite song, so I decided to put it on the turntable and give it a spin.  My finger touched the needle and I heard the scraping sound come through the speakers, but as I lifted the handle….no spin.  Busted.  Will it ever be worth buying a new one?  Should I just get rid of ALL my LP’s now?  Dilemma.

Leave a Reply

