Music Fridays!

So it’s officially happened.  New music albums are no longer be released on Tuesdays but rather on Fridays.  I always bring up Allmusic.com on Tuesday and see what is new and might interest me, then search for it on Spotify.  And since I have so many artists marked to “follow” on Spotify, I usually see at least one announcement that a new album is available from an artist I follow on Tuesday.  Not this week.  And that’s when I found out the change was official, as the whole Friday thing was announced earlier this year.

I guess it really doesn’t make any difference to me, but I usually use the week to go through all the albums and not the weekend.  So now most albums will carry over into the following week.   But now it makes Friday even better than it already was.

Leave a Reply

