Killer Workout

I believe it was not this past Tuesday but the previous Tuesday that I went to workout at lunch.  I saw Mark and asked him if a class was going on since he usually attends them.  Sure enough, there was. So without even getting the details on it, I attended and it took about 5 minutes to regret it.

I told myself I was getting too old for intense workouts, and that’s what we did.  We warmed up with a lot of running, hopping, and crawling across the room.  Then we alternated between doing push-ups and sit-ups for several sets.  Then came the killer: 50 kettle ball swings alternating with 50 reps of a different exercise……FIVE times.  So 250 swings in all.  I know I didn’t do 250 as I shaved some off my count.

Needless to say, I was sore for 2-3 days afterward.

Leave a Reply

