Fencing Season

Fencing season has started again, with the first tournament a little over a week ago. Once again I am volunteering, though I am not getting to do the scoring software like I hoped.  They need people to direct/ref, and once again it’s the same people doing it for the most part.  The thing is that this year they require certification and I am not certified so the first tournament I only kept score.  And there is another tournament on Saturday in which I will only keep score.  While there was to be a clinic tonight to get me certified, that has been postponed to Saturday, October 10….the same date as Roman’s confirmation, so I won’t be there.  Oh well.  Not my fault.

Leave a Reply

