Halloween Boot Camp

Today I started a “boot camp” in our company gym in which each day you are given a different exercise (disguised as a task) to earn points.  It’s all on an honor system.  Whoever scores the most at the end of the month wins two tickets to some corn maze.  I really don’t care about the prize; I was just looking for some variety.

Today the task was to escape zombies by running (or walking) one mile.  Though I am not much into running, I was able to do a running mile.  I already got a look at tomorrow’s exercise and it looks brutal.  There are nine different exercises with about 10-20 reps of each.  You are supposed to do 10 sets!  First, I am not sure how long that will take, but it doesn’t matter.  I can’t see my body holding up.  We’ll see.  I am told we will get points even if we just do ONE set.

Leave a Reply

